You always have access to your bulb account no matter if you are on a paid or free account.
- If you have had a paid bulb account with unlimited storage and you have created content that put you over the free limit of 1GB of storage then downgrade to a free account, all of your content remains as is. However, in order to add any more content, you will need to make room in your storage by deleting assets like images, videos, or files.
- To get instructions on how to download your assets, please see this page: https://bulbapp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007712234
- bulbFree has a maximum storage limit of 1GB.
- bulbFree users cannot create their own groups. So if you downgrade to a free account, you no longer have the ability to create new groups. However, if you had created groups while on the paid bulb or bulbSchool plan, then those groups will remain unaffected.
|For graduating students, read this article to find out how to keep your content: Graduating students.|